The Christmas Collection #7 – Naked Palette!

image
Hello!

So one way that you can make your make up stand out during the Christmas party season is to add a lovely smoky eye!

One of my favourite palettes to use to make the perfect smoky eye is the Urban Decay Naked Palette, the colour range is so amazing and I love pretty much every colour that is in it!

Urbay Decay eyeshadows are without a doubt some of the best eyeshadows that I have tried. The formula of these is just so soft and buttery which makes it so much easier to build the colours and blend together!

My favourite shade in this palette has to be Half Baked, this is a gorgeous coppery bronze colour. I love to use this all over the lid if I just want a wash of colour or it makes a fantastic base for building up a smoky eye. I also like to add Smog which is a warm brown colour with a hint of sparkle and then run Dark Horse through the crease. With green eyes, this for me is the perfect smoky eye!

Another colour from this palette that I have just fallen in love with is Gun Metal, it is a beautiful blue/grey colour mixed in with a little bit of shimmer. i did not think I would like this colour at all but it just adds something different to a look without having to put in much effort!

Just a last point to add, it is also amazing when you find a palette were you can actually use the brushes that have come with them! I really like the brush that comes with the Naked palettes which is just a complete bonus!

Hope you have enjoyed!

Anna xx

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Collection #7 – Naked Palette!

Leave a Reply

