MAC The Matte Lip Collection 2015

Hey guys, BeautyKaye here!

Now unless you’ve been hiding under a rock for the last few months you’ll be fully aware of MAC’s new matte lip collection. It was released in the US a few months ago and from the moment I saw the swatches I have been waiting eagerly for it to hit the UK! I’m a sucker for MAC lipsticks, especially the matte ones and the new collection they come out with is just heavenly so of course I had to make some purchases!

I had been checking the website daily and one day to my surprise they was there! I wondered if I had accidentally clicked on the US site but nope they was finally here! Yesssss!

IMG_5181

For those of you that don’t know MAC came out with 22 matte lipsticks (both matte and retro-matte) in this collection, some were repromotes but there are a large number of brand new shades within the collection. I picked up 5 and already had 3 of the repromotes. The best part about this collection is it is permanent so if shades go out of stock they’ll be back! Wahoo! MAC have also created two lipsticks based on their popular lip liners which is awesome!

So the shades I picked up are as follows.

IMG_5159
                    Stone (Matte)

IMG_4892Stone is a beautiful grey toned brown, it’s one of the new shades developed from the popular stone lip liner. This lipstick looks different on every person I’ve seen wearing it. On me its fairly brown with a tinge of grey but on some people it looks very very grey. I’m not 100% sure on this shade yet but everytime I wear it it grows on me a bit more so I think I’ll grow to love it.

IMG_5167
             Matte Royal (Matte)

IMG_4890

Matte Royal. Ahhhh. This was the lipstick I was most excited for, I’m not sure why because it isn’t the most wearable shade in the collection! I just found it such a unique shade, it reminds me of biro ink! This looks beautiful on but I’m just not sure if I’m brave enough to leave the house wearing it? I’ve tried it over a dark vampy lip liner and I must say that does make it look slightly more wearable but I definitely think this is an Autumn/Winter shade. I will say for some reason this lipstick is very difficult to apply evenly and it can look quite patchy if enough coats aren’t applied.

IMG_5178
              D for Danger (Matte)

IMG_4884

D for Danger is another newbie, it’s a beautiful berry toned red. I think this is one of my favourites, it’s such a beautiful shade and I think it would suit every skin tone.

IMG_5170
               Whirl (Matte)

IMG_4887

Another remake of a MAC lipliner, this time the Kylie Jenner fav whirl. It’s a beautiful mauve nude. Don’t be fooled by the pic this lipstick does pull quite dark on the lips.

Ruby Woo (Retro Matte)
Ruby Woo (Retro Matte)

IMG_4894

Ruby Woo is a retro-matte and as you can see it is a lot more drying than the other lipsticks. This is a repromote, I’ve actually owned Ruby Woo before but I lost it so thought I’d repurchase as I do think it is a beautiful red that isn’t too in your face. This shade suits every single skin tone and looks amazing on.

So these are my new editions but I already had 3 of the repromotes that I’ll show below. These are relatively new and I already wrote a post about them which you can read here so I won’t go in too much detail.

Kinda Sexy (Matte)
Kinda Sexy (Matte)
IMG_5173
Please Me (Matte)
Velvet Teddy (Matte)
Velvet Teddy (Matte)

Like I said I have already wrote a post on those 3 lipsticks so click the link mentioned above to see swatches. There are still some lipsticks in the collection that I want to purchase so I’ll be sure to keep you informed!

Do you have any of the lipsticks from The Matte Lip Collection 2015? Do you have your eye on any shades? Let me know in the comments below!

Kaye x
Have you seen the previous post? Click here!
LOGO

12 thoughts on “MAC The Matte Lip Collection 2015

  1. I love the MAC matte lipsticks, I already own Velvet Teddy, Please Me & Lady Danger but I’d love to try some of the new shades. I’ve got my eye on stone and whirl but just worried they will be too dramatic for my pale skin! Xx

    Like

    1. Please me is one of my favourites! You could always lighten them with another lighter colour as a base! Or go into mac and have a play around and see what you think 🙂 let me know if you get one! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

