Soap and Glory- The Fab Pore 2-in-1 Facial Mask and Peel Review.

Evening guys, Kaye here! You’ve made it to the middle of the week! Wahoo!

For today’s post I wanted to focus on some skincare. I love a good face mask and use my Glam Glow mask weekly (may do a review soon so keep your eye out for that!) the thing is, Glam Glow is expensive so I don’t want to use a lot and have to repurchase every month to be honest! I was on the hunt for another face mask that does my skin the world of good and thought I would try The Fab Pore by Soap and Glory.

Soap and Glory the fab pore

Soap and Glory have a few different masks in their range but this one jumped out at me as it said it was a facial mask and peel. Now, me being me read this as it would be one of those masks that go on clear, dry and then you have to peel off…. turns out I was wrong! Can you see I just grab things instead of doing my research first? My bad! But saying that, I do actually really like this mask.

soap and glory the fab pore

The mask itself is a beautiful minty green colour. It has a thick cream consistency with rice microbeads that exfoliate the skin. Soap and Glory state the ingredients in this mask fights spots by gently peeling away pore-clogging skin cells, whilst reducing inflammation, tightening pores and smoothing, polishing and exfoliating skin. Woah. Alot of claims there!

soap and glory the fab pore

You are supposed to massage the mask into your face, focusing on your T-Zone. This mask can be used for 5 minutes for a quick face freshen or 15 minutes for a deep clean of the pores and can be used 1-3 times a week.

Soap and Glory the fab pore

Now, like I said I do use Glam Glow weekly but I have been using this midweek to give my face a freshen up and to relax once in a while! It has a strong minty eucalyptus type scent which may be overpowering to those that don’t get on well with strong smells. I don’t mind it to be honest it smells pretty clean to me.

In terms of the claims… I do find my pores are slightly smaller after using this but this will only last until the next day. My face does feel toned after as well and it leaves a matte finish to my skin. I don’t tend to get breakouts unless it’s that time of the month so I can’t say it improved there. I must say it does leave my face feeling fresh and deeply cleaned and that’s what I like in a facemask so it’s a winner for me!

It’s a fairly cheap face mask for the amount of product you get too. It has a RRP of £10 for 50ml of product and considering you don’t need a lot it is well worth the money!

Have any of you tried any of Soap and Glory’s skincare range? What did you think? Let me know!

Kaye x
Did you catch the previous post? Click here!
LOGO

3 thoughts on “Soap and Glory- The Fab Pore 2-in-1 Facial Mask and Peel Review.

  1. This sounds really lovely…to be honest I’ve yet to find a mask that actually lives up to the pore minimising claim! But I like that it has beads in it and also that it’s a tub instead of a tube – less product waste that way!

    Sinéad xo ♥ fabuleuse, toujours ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

